Scientific committee for the SWISS BRIDGE AWARD 2017

The Head of the Scientific Committee is:

Prof. Gordon McVie, MD, PhD
Institute of Molecular Oncology (IFOM), Milan, Italy

The other members of the jury are:

Prof. Gabriele Bergers, PhD

VIB-KU Leuven, Leuven Center for Cancer Biology, Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Cathrin Brisken, MD, PhD
Swiss Institute for Experimental Cancer Research, School of Life Sciences, Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Lausanne, Switzerland
Prof. Vincenzo Bronte, MD
Department of Medicine, Verona University Hospital, Verona, Italy
Prof. Oriol Casanovas, PhD
Tumor Angiogenesis Group, Catalan Institute of Oncology - IDIBELL, Barcelona, Spain
Prof. Florian Greten, MD, PhD

Institute for Tumor Biology and Experimental Therapy, Georg-Speyer-Haus, Frankfurt a. M., Germany



Dr Christopher Heeschen, MD, PhD
Centre for Stem Cells in Cancer & Ageing, Barts Cancer Institute, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Prof. Laura M. Machesky, PhD
CRUK Beatson Cancer Institute, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Prof. Viktor Umansky, PhD
German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ)/University Medical Center Mannheim, Ruprecht-Karl University of Heidelberg, Germany
Prof. Maries van den Broek, PhD
Institute of Experimental Immunology, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Prof. Alfred Zippelius, MD
Laboratory of Cancer Immunology, Department of Biomedicine, Department of Medical Oncology, University Hospital Basel, Switzerland